Eusprig 2007

I recently heard my (our!) paper got accepted, so thanks a million everyone for your input.

If you are interested in spreadsheeting, risk or quality and you can be in London in July then I heartily recommend the conference. More info and booking here:

www.eusprig.org

Here is a link to the post with the paper if you want to refresh yourselves, any additional input very welcome, as comments here or email or post.

https://smurfonspreadsheets.wordpress.com/2007/03/07/spreadsheet-hell/

I have a ton of work to do in this area, I’ve got some more web space and got my web development team (Mrs smurf) primed for a new web site. Don’t hold your breath though, its chaos here at the mo.

Cheers

Simon

6 Responses to “Eusprig 2007”

  1. Ross Says:

    Poor Mrs Smurf! :-)

  2. Marcus Says:

    Hi Guys,

    While I’d love to attend, it’s a long swim from down here.
    http://maps.google.com.au/maps?f=q&hl=en&q=melbourne,+australia&layer=&ie=UTF8&z=12&ll=-37.797848,144.963226&spn=0.129132,0.2314&om=1&iwloc=addr

    Will Eusprig publish any podcasts of the event?

    Is there a similar group which represents Australasia?

    PS. My condolences to Mrs Smurf.

    Cheers – Marcus

  3. Simon Says:

    Marcus
    There does seem to be a fair amount of interest from your area, for all things spreadsheet so maybe something will happen.
    Ozsprig maybe?

  4. Ross Says:

    Ozsprig maybe?

    ar’nt they a band?

  5. Don Price Says:

    Simon,

    Well done on getting your paper accepted. I look forward to listening to your presentation.

    See you at EuSpRIG! I doubt if HMRC would pay for me to attend OzSpRIG…..

    Don

  6. Marcus Says:

    Hi Simon,

    Do you know who is expressing this interest in my area? I’d be interested in pursuing it further. Buzz me off-line if you like.

    Cheers – Marcus

Leave a Reply

