Broken client 2

Mrs smurf pointed out (gleefully) that she has earned more than me this last quarter. She works mornings at the local kids nursery!

So much for ‘Advanced Excel Development’ for feeding the kids!

My possible get out didn’t materialise so I’m just in the queue with the other unsecured creditors. But on the plus side I have a bit of free time to keep the blog up to date and play with the kids in their summer holiday. (during which Mrs S still gets paid of course, so the gloating won’t be ending anytime soon!)

Cheers

Simon

5 Responses to “Broken client 2”

  1. Marcus Says:

    Enjoy you time; it goes fast. I took five months off last year to spend with the family – I have no idea where it went.

    Perhaps you could use this time to work on your product(s).

    Cheers – Marcus

  2. Simon Says:

    Thats what I’m meant to be doing now – but I’m here instead!

  3. MikeC Says:

    Mrs MikeC earns more than I do, by a fair amount (F/T tho, Occupational Therapist in the NHS)…. it’s not that bad a situation, as I get lots of treats! =:-D

    Taking time off to spend with the kids is always worthwhile – remember that one day they’ll be picking your retirement home! =;-)

    Fingers crossed for your queueing!
    MikeC

  4. Simon Says:

    Mike I dont mind that she earns more. It just that she only earns 300 quid a month, and with my new bad debts thats better than I did (by 300 quid!!)
    Good point about the retirement home!
    cheers
    Simon

  5. Biggus Dickus Says:

    Simon:

    1. I always tell anyone considering independent consulting to have a wife/husband/partner who works and has benefits,

    2. It’s nice when some a-hole potential or past client calls you up with an emergency that they need you to do RIGHT NOW (!!) as if you were sitting by the phone waiting for their call – AND YOU WERE !!

    Dick

Leave a Reply

