One five oh

This is the 150th post in the 8 months since Jan – blimey. There has been just short of 1,200 comments. The most popular posts were 1 million rows about xl12 and the spreadsheet disadvantage, about specific issues with spreadsheets.

Other blog stats – average around 200 visits per weekday,  50 or so at weekends. I don’t bother too much with this as I don’t think its a mass market topic area. The great thing for me is the quality of the comments which I think is superb, (thank you all).

Akismet has saved us all from almost 5,000 spam comments.

I’ve learned a ton of stuff and I hope you have all found it useful. If you have any topics you would like to get covered leave a comment. If you have never commented before, why not drop a quick hello on this post.

Cheers

Simon

5 Responses to “One five oh”

  1. Marcus Says:

    Congratulations Simon.

    150 posts. Wow. I must have been enjoying myself because I didn’t notice them go by so fast.

    I’ve also learned a great deal. Most beneficial is the constant reminder that you’re own experience and view point is not the only one. While we can’t always agree with the opinion of other, that: “Oh, I didn’t think of that” continues to act as a friendly jolt. Thanks also to everyone else who contributes to Smurf.

    Keep it up, Simon. You’re doing a fantastic job with Smurf. Hope to catch up at Eusprig 2008.

    Possible Topics:
    How Eusprig (and similar groups) can be more demonstratably relevant to the commercial world.

    Excel development best practices.

    Commercial solutions development.

    All the best – Marcus

  2. Byron Says:

    Well done, Simon. Keep up the good work – it’s always a good read.

  3. Ross Says:

    Good stuff Si, Keepituppy.

  4. Roger Says:

    Add my congrats to the others Simon. I have enjoyed reading your blog very much.

  5. Simon Says:

    Hey Byron I was googling for you only the other day to see what you are up to. I’ll drop you an email.

Leave a Reply

