Twat nav

A new expression I picked up recently.

As far as I can tell it can refer to either the technology, or the user.

I generally read/hear at least one SatNav blunder story a week.

Anyone got one (a satnav)? good? bad? funny stories?

I have the option to get it on my Blackberry but havent bothered, am I missing much?

cheers

Simon

One Response to “Twat nav”

  1. Ross Says:

    I have co-pilot on my MDA, and it’s excellent, except that yesterday when i was driving back from Newquay, the battery ran out and i ended up taking the wrong turn off the m5/m6 and got lost for 3 hours ( a nice 8 hour drive all told). Not a total lose though as we passed* a Veyron, near stoke)
    I think in this case i was the twat nav, as A: i forgot to charge the phone, and B, i should have known which exit to take anyway.
    But apart for that it’s brill.
    As a side note, i am a hideous driver and a worse map reader – the two combined, while running late to get to a meeting just make the whole process 10 times worse!

    * – it should be noted that even with my “advanced driving skills” this was only possible as we were in a traffic jam!

Leave a Reply

