Hammer nail spreadsheet

I regularly hear the expression – ‘if the only tool you have is a hammer, every problem looks like a nail’, as an explanation for why so many systems are built using spreadsheets when something else may have been better.

I don’t disagree with that, but I thought I would share a quick video of my favourite ‘hammer’.

Its a passy (Paslode) IM350 Nail gun, it fires upto 3 upto 90mm (3 3/4 inch) nails a second. Main use is for framing buildings, at the moment I’m using it to make some little ‘North shore’ style obstacles for the kids (incl me of course!) to ride over.

http://www.coveproductions.com/downloads/covepro_feb01_800.jpg

much smaller scale of course (but just as rickety).

cheers

Simon

Leave a Reply

