April fools fail

So the big plan was to get a 2007 screenshot and tart it up and claim it as Excel 14 as an april fools gag. I was going to increase the size of the silly blob and the buttons on the ribbon and just have copy, paste, and undo ones.

Sadly I didn’t get time to do it, so you’ll have to imagine.

Anyone get caught out yesterday?

cheers

Simon

3 Responses to “April fools fail”

  1. Marcus Says:

    Apparently not.

  2. Ross Says:

    when I read this: http://www.juiceanalytics.com/writing/2008/04/s-few-renounces-dual-axis-graphs-juice-ups-ante/
    I was thinking, has he lost the plot, then I read the last line, but it was today, so that doesnt count!

  3. Ross Says:

    when I read this: http://www.juiceanalytics.com/writing/2008/04/s-few-renounces-dual-axis-graphs-juice-ups-ante/
    I was thinking, has he lost the plot, then I read the last line, but it was today, so that doesnt count!

Leave a Reply

