New presentation laptop

I think I have finally decided on a laptop for presenting, and for taking to conferences. And any future Microsoft Office Developer Advisory Council meets if there are any.

Heres the link.

What do you think?

Perhaps we could group together and get a bulk buy discount?

cheers

Simon

7 Responses to “New presentation laptop”

  1. Ross Says:

    No question it would suit you Si.

  2. Mike Staunton Says:

    I’m sure they would gift-wrap it for you with lots of ribbons (only joking!)

    Surprised you don’t spot this instead

    http://www.guardian.co.uk/technology/2008/oct/16/computing-asus

  3. JP Says:

    Not very smurfy.

  4. BIGGUS DICKUS Says:

    Funny !!!!!

  5. Maarten van Stam Says:

    I guess you just lost your invitation to the MS ODAC meeting ;-)

    -= Maarten =-

  6. Biggus Dickus Says:

    Hi Maarten.

  7. Simon Says:

    Mike
    there are too many Eees now, its getting confusing.

    My price point for a netbook/SCC is probably 250 max. Much more than that and I’d rather have a full blown laptop. Its an exciting sector though – lots of innovation. Mind you I do like the idea of a MacBook (new style of course).

    JP yeah a smurf one would be well cool, that brand seems to be having a rest at the moment though. I’ve got a big scooby doo sticker on my current laptop, I was going to put some googly eyes on it but I havent found any. Maybe I should go straight for the diamond style bling.

Leave a Reply

