Excel developer conference in Geneva or Lausanne

Anyone fancy a conference in one or other of these lovely locations in July this year?

I was thinking of organising one in London, but if enough people were interested I’d rather do it round here (Lake Geneva region). (now the traditional crap-start-of-May weather has passed (had a frost the last couple of mornings, got soaked everyday on my bike last week).

I can’t says its cheap, but its a lovely location, the weather is good, you can get by with just English, and many other languages as it happens. Its less than 100 quid to fly from Londinium, and takes about an hour, Swiss public transport is superb.

The agenda would be relevant to people developing their own Excel tools to sell and for those working in companies developing stuff for others. Cost would be dependent on venue numbers etc, probably in the order of a couple of hundred quid for one day or so.

If you fancy it then leave a comment or drop me a line. If you would only come if its London then mention that too. If the cost puts you off then suggest a rate you would be prepared to pay for a days intensive Excel mischief. If you are based in the area and have conference facilities available deffo mention that!

It looks like there will be another Excel User conference later this year, we are in the process of sorting out venue/agenda etc. I guess there will be a formal announcement soon?

cheers

Simon

9 Responses to “Excel developer conference in Geneva or Lausanne”

  1. Patrick O'Beirne Says:

    I see the pingback spammers have hit Nick Hodge’s blog hard, and Froyo may be another one.

    I’d love to come to Geneva but London is more practical.

    P.

  2. Simon Says:

    my spam bin is chocka with that crap

  3. Dean Says:

    London would definitely be a possibility for me, unfortunately I don’t think my MD would pay for Geneva

  4. Marcus from London Says:

    What about a week-end conference? Dropping a couple of days of work isn’t easy. Definitely London.

  5. Simon Says:

    Bloody contractors!
    mind you suits me too ;-) weekend conf anyone else??

  6. Mike Staunton Says:

    Could make London or Geneva (earliest flight from London City arrives 9.30) – most days, apart from World Cup final (not that England will be playing)

  7. Marcus from London Says:

    “Bloody contractors!”
    Guilty as charged You Honour.
    No workie, No payee.

  8. Simon Says:

    same here

  9. biggus dickus Says:

    If I can get in for free and somehow can stay somewhere for free (a couch would be fine), if you feed me and I can do a sesison or two I’d get there somehow – if you want me :-(..

    Dick

Leave a Reply

