Special day

Yesterday was a very very special day at Murphy towers.

We had our first battered Mars bar!

I have been desperate to try this particular delicacy for many many years, ever since I discovered that it was not an urban legend in fact (well rural legend really – the main chipper that allegedly sells them is in the lakes).

Anyway, V nice, highly recommended.

Sorry the picture is so crap I was fighting the kids off with one hand, whilst trying set up my camera with the other, (and eat the bit that is missing), which was damn hot!

What’s your favourite fried delight?

cheers

simon

(sorry no spreadsheet angle…)

5 Responses to “Special day”

  1. juux Says:

    Eurgh, and I say that as a Scot. #soproud

    Now, deep fried Bounty…

  2. Simon Says:

    ooh bounty… never thought of that.
    I had thought about marathon snickers, but I reckon a bounty would be much better

  3. Worm Says:

    I am constantly amazed at the number of people that order deep-fried pizza.

    And pies.

    Let’s face it, the Scots really will fry anything.

    (adopted scot)

  4. Oli Says:

    I’ve not had one but I know of this little Scotish treat… http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/article94120.ece

  5. Oli Says:

    Excuse the typo!

Leave a Reply

