Run and hide

Just saw this in a job ad:

“You will be building a shared workbook with … for multiple users”

I guess on the plus side it will be a job for life fixing it and keeping it limping along (badly).

But its not for me.

I’m fairly pragmatic, I don’t remember ever building one myself but I don’t mind helping other people keep theirs working, unlike some devs I know, who just blank them with a “not fit for purpose”.

I have also seen a few death march projects failing to replace them quite badly.

What are they like in 2013? they are rubbish in 2010.

cheers

simon

Leave a Reply

