Job hunt

I’m back on the hunt for a contract.

Looking for easy work, high pay, and ability to work from home in my pyjamas.

I am just caught mid hop really, my Android mastery has not quite reached the level to dazzle, and my Excel/VBA/trading experience is starting to look a little distant.

That said I do have a few mini projects on the go both in VBA and Android, but a big juicy contract would be handy enough too

I am pimping myself out on all the usual job sites and I have noticed a pattern.

An agency posts a job, I apply with my cv, and then… tumbleweed.

This is not new of course, and perhaps my ‘varied’ cv is not what they are looking for but…

A couple of agents did get back to me either with a no thanks or a discussion or whatever. And you know what?

The next time a role comes on with multiple agencies, I apply to the ones that bothered their arse to get back to me. Those tumbleweed guys? I don’t bother.

So pimps of the world, if you can’t even be arsed to ping back a quick no thanks to your applicants, you may be losing out on candidates in the future. just sayin.

2 Responses to “Job hunt”

  1. Pob Says:

    Hi Simon, you could try Peter Ricci, at Talent international – let me know if you want an intro. I don’t know whether he has anything suitable right now, but I always like working with him. Which is not something I often say about recruiters :-)

  2. Simon Says:

    Thanks pob I’ll give him a shout

Leave a Reply

