Office developer conference

Anyone seen a decent summary of this event? (San Jose 10-13Feb)

I just read a piece that said it was like a ghost town, and then that there were 2,000 people there – which is it?? (I would have been pretty happy with 2k at the Excel User conf…)

I read some stuff saying the ribbon was a massive success, so obviously I am not going to take anything they say seriously.

Another site was a bit more realistic (‘ribbon takes some getting use to’), but it mainly talked about Sharepoint.

I guess I’m mainly interested in the client side, any links welcome, I don’t seem to have been inundated with media coverage – was the media even there??

cheers

Simon

One Response to “Office developer conference”

  1. Jon Peltier Says:

    There certainly isn’t much. Someone started their comment with “A really cool event for all Office and SharePoint developers…” which really makes me wish I’d attended. Right.

    Highlights seem to be Bill’s keynote and the things FedEx have built using Office.

Leave a Reply

